Your experience on this site will be improved by allowing cookies. Learn more

Trusted Shops
Secured ordering! Trusted Shops certified.
Rodeo in mind 2.980,00 €

Rodeo in mind

Bronzefigur Rodeo in mind von Woytek
Bronzefigur Rodeo in mind von Woytek
Bronzefigur Rodeo in mind von Woytek
Woytek Rodeo in mind
  • Limitation 12 (numbered and signed)
  • Dimensions 22 x 21 x 19 cm (h/w/d)
  • Weight apr. 2.79 kg

2.980,00 €Prices incl. VAT
Free delivery (EU)
approx. 2-3 weeks
Payment by invoice
Add to watchlist Share sculpture

Bronze sculpture details

... or: “The failed attempt to pacify or stun the ox”. Woytek here combines two animal figures that are defined as contrasts in their fundamental meaning throughout the history of art: the bull stands for strength, power and virility and is today additionally one of the symbolic animals of the stock market as an image of the trader tackling the market situation offensively. The dove, on the other hand, has been classed as a symbol of peace even since Old Testament times. With the combination of bull and dove, Woytek depicts two contrasting, archaic forces that find themselves – for a brief moment – in a precarious balance in his sculpture. Edition in bronze, cast using the lost wax technique, hand chased and patinated.

Edition in bronze, cast using the lost wax technique, chased and patinated by hand.

Kind bronze
Production technique Lost Wax Technique
Style Surrealism

Woytek

Woytek was born in the Polish town Janowice, in 1981 he moved to Germany and has lived there ever since. His first name satisfies as an artistSignum. As "Woytek" he has long since gained an international reputation - most recently with hissculptural group "dort, wo der Morgen beginnt" from the year 2000, which he set up on Pitt Island in New Zealand.

Placeholder

Entschuldigung. Bei der Verwendung des LocalStorage Ihres Browsers ist ein Fehler aufgetreten. Dies k?nnte durch die Verwendung des privaten Modus Ihres Browsers verursacht sein. In diesem Fall laden Sie die Seite bitte im normalen Modus erneut.

Sorry. We encountered an error using the LocalStorage of your browser. This is likely caused by browsing in private mode. In this case, please reload this page in normal mode.

Bronzefigur Rodeo in mind von Woytek Bronzefigur Rodeo in mind von Woytek

Wir verwenden Cookies. Durch die Nutzung unserer Website stimmen Sie dem Einsatz zu. Weitere Infos

Trusted Shops
Sicher einkaufen! Trusted Shops zertifiziert.
Rodeo in mind 2.980,00 €

Rodeo in mind

Details zur Bronzeskulptur

… oder: „Der gescheiterte Versuch, das Rindvieh zu befrieden beziehungsweise zu betäuben“. Woytek kombiniert hier zwei Tiergestalten, die durch die ganze Kunst- geschichte hindurch in ihrer Grundbedeutung gegensätzlich festgelegt sind: Der Stier steht für Stärke, Macht und Potenz und ist heute zudem als Bild für den offensiv das Marktgeschehen angehenden Händler eines der Symboltiere der Börse. Die Taube hingegen gilt schon alttestamentarisch als Friedenssymbol. Woytek setzt mit der Kombination von Stier und Taube zwei gegensätzliche, archaische Kräfte ins Bild, die sich in seiner Skulptur – für einen kurzen Moment – im labilen Gleichgewicht befinden.

Edition in Bronze, gegossen im Wachsausschmelzverfahren, von Hand ziseliert und patiniert.

Art Bronze
Herstellung Wachsausschmelzguss
Genre Tierplastik

Woytek

Dem im polnischen Janowice geborenen und seit 1981 in Deutschland lebenden Bildhauer genügt sein Vorname als Künstlersignum. Und als „Woytek“ hat er sich in den letzten Jahren in der Tat einen Namen gemacht – spätestens mit seiner Skulpturengruppe „Dort, wo der Morgen beginnt“ aus dem Jahre 2000, die er auf der neuseeländischen Insel Pitt Island aufstellte, erlangte er internationale Anerkennung.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Placeholder

Entschuldigung. Bei der Verwendung des LocalStorage Ihres Browsers ist ein Fehler aufgetreten. Dies könnte durch die Verwendung des privaten Modus Ihres Browsers verursacht sein. In diesem Fall laden Sie die Seite bitte im normalen Modus erneut.

Sorry. We encountered an error using the LocalStorage of your browser. This is likely caused by browsing in private mode. In this case, please reload this page in normal mode.

Bronzefigur Rodeo in mind von Woytek Bronzefigur Rodeo in mind von Woytek