Your experience on this site will be improved by allowing cookies. Learn more

Trusted Shops
Secured ordering! Trusted Shops certified.
Massai-Krieger 2.790,00 €

Massai-Krieger

Bronzefigur Massai-Krieger von Woytek
Bronzefigur Massai-Krieger von Woytek
Bronzefigur Massai-Krieger von Woytek
Woytek Massai-Krieger
  • Limitation 199 (numbered and signed)
  • Dimensions 68 x 13 x 17 cm (h/w/d)
  • Weight apr. 2.75 kg

2.790,00 €Prices incl. VAT
Free delivery (EU)
approx. 2-3 weeks
Payment by invoice
Add to watchlist Share sculpture

Bronze sculpture details

The Masai warrior – a regal figure of aristocratic foreignness. Shield and cloak cover the proudly erect figure, the spear powerfully dug into the earth. The eyes on the distance, this proud warrior takes in with complete equanimity the light of a new era. As a confident representative of his world, he conveys a calm which comes from being united with nature. His message: the reconciliation of civilization with the forces of nature.

Edition in bronze, cast using the lost wax technique, chased and patinated by hand.

Kind bronze
Production technique Lost Wax Technique
Genre Figurative
Style Surrealism

Woytek

Woytek was born in the Polish town Janowice, in 1981 he moved to Germany and has lived there ever since. His first name satisfies as an artistSignum. As "Woytek" he has long since gained an international reputation - most recently with hissculptural group "dort, wo der Morgen beginnt" from the year 2000, which he set up on Pitt Island in New Zealand.

Placeholder

Entschuldigung. Bei der Verwendung des LocalStorage Ihres Browsers ist ein Fehler aufgetreten. Dies k?nnte durch die Verwendung des privaten Modus Ihres Browsers verursacht sein. In diesem Fall laden Sie die Seite bitte im normalen Modus erneut.

Sorry. We encountered an error using the LocalStorage of your browser. This is likely caused by browsing in private mode. In this case, please reload this page in normal mode.

Bronzefigur Massai-Krieger von Woytek Bronzefigur Massai-Krieger von Woytek

Wir verwenden Cookies. Durch die Nutzung unserer Website stimmen Sie dem Einsatz zu. Weitere Infos

Trusted Shops
Sicher einkaufen! Trusted Shops zertifiziert.
Massai-Krieger 2.790,00 €

Massai-Krieger

Details zur Bronzeskulptur

Der Massai-Krieger – eine königliche Figur von aristokratischer Fremdheit. Schild und Mantel umhüllen die stolz aufgerichtete Gestalt, den Speer kraftvoll in die Erde gestemmt. Den Blick in die Ferne gerichtet, nimmt der stolze Krieger voller Gelassenheit das Licht einer neuen Zeit auf. Als selbstbewusster Stellvertreter seiner Welt vermittelt er Ruhe, die aus der Verbundenheit mit der Natur kommt. Seine Botschaft: die Versöhnung der Zivilisation mit den Kräften der Natur.

Edition in Bronze, gegossen im Wachsausschmelzverfahren, von Hand ziseliert und patiniert.

Art Bronze
Herstellung Wachsausschmelzguss
Genre Figurativ

Woytek

Dem im polnischen Janowice geborenen und seit 1981 in Deutschland lebenden Bildhauer genügt sein Vorname als Künstlersignum. Und als „Woytek“ hat er sich in den letzten Jahren in der Tat einen Namen gemacht – spätestens mit seiner Skulpturengruppe „Dort, wo der Morgen beginnt“ aus dem Jahre 2000, die er auf der neuseeländischen Insel Pitt Island aufstellte, erlangte er internationale Anerkennung.

Placeholder

Entschuldigung. Bei der Verwendung des LocalStorage Ihres Browsers ist ein Fehler aufgetreten. Dies könnte durch die Verwendung des privaten Modus Ihres Browsers verursacht sein. In diesem Fall laden Sie die Seite bitte im normalen Modus erneut.

Sorry. We encountered an error using the LocalStorage of your browser. This is likely caused by browsing in private mode. In this case, please reload this page in normal mode.

Bronzefigur Massai-Krieger von Woytek Bronzefigur Massai-Krieger von Woytek