Your experience on this site will be improved by allowing cookies. Learn more

Trusted Shops
Secured ordering! Trusted Shops certified.
Winter 2.780,00 €

Winter

Bronzefigur Winter von Woytek
Bronzefigur Winter von Woytek
Bronzefigur Winter von Woytek
Bronzefigur Winter von Woytek
Woytek Winter
  • Limitation 49 (numbered and signed)
  • Dimensions 50 x 21 x 18 cm (h/w/d)
  • Weight apr. 5.2 kg

2.780,00 €Prices incl. VAT
Free delivery (EU)
approx. 1 week
Payment by invoice
Add to watchlist Share sculpture

Bronze sculpture details

Woytek makes the seasons part human, part flower. They do not illustrate the seasons directly, but are instead an invitation to free association. Spring, for instance, seems to have a shoot sprouting from a sculpture clearly recalling a cello, summer is a nimble-footed two-step, autumn appears to be wracked by seasonal storms, and winter seems to go its way tightly muffled. As an ensemble, the figures form a complete annual cycle, yet each one of them can stand on its own.

Edition in bronze, cast using the lost wax technique, chased and patinated by hand.

Also available as a set!

 

Kind bronze
Production technique Lost Wax Technique
Genre Mythology

Woytek

Woytek was born in the Polish town Janowice, in 1981 he moved to Germany and has lived there ever since. His first name satisfies as an artistSignum. As "Woytek" he has long since gained an international reputation - most recently with hissculptural group "dort, wo der Morgen beginnt" from the year 2000, which he set up on Pitt Island in New Zealand.

Placeholder

Entschuldigung. Bei der Verwendung des LocalStorage Ihres Browsers ist ein Fehler aufgetreten. Dies k?nnte durch die Verwendung des privaten Modus Ihres Browsers verursacht sein. In diesem Fall laden Sie die Seite bitte im normalen Modus erneut.

Sorry. We encountered an error using the LocalStorage of your browser. This is likely caused by browsing in private mode. In this case, please reload this page in normal mode.

Bronzefigur Winter von Woytek Bronzefigur Winter von Woytek Bronzefigur Winter von Woytek

Wir verwenden Cookies. Durch die Nutzung unserer Website stimmen Sie dem Einsatz zu. Weitere Infos

Trusted Shops
Sicher einkaufen! Trusted Shops zertifiziert.
Winter 2.780,00 €

Winter

Details zur Bronzeskulptur

Woytek gibt den Jahreszeiten teils menschliche, teils florale Gestalt. Sie bilden die Jahreszeiten nicht unmittelbar ab, sondern laden zu freier Assoziation ein. Beim Frühling etwa scheint aus einer deutlich an ein Cello erinnernden Skulptur ein Spross zu keimen, den Sommer bildet ein leichtfüßiges Pas de deux, der Herbst wirkt wie von den jahreszeitlichen Stürmen geschüttelt und der Winter schreitet eng eingehüllt seines Weges. Als Ensemble bilden die Figuren einen vollständigen Jahreszyklus, jede einzelne von ihnen kann jedoch auch für sich alleine stehen.

Edition in Bronze, gegossen im Wachsausschmelzverfahren, von Hand ziseliert und patiniert.

Auch als Set erhältlich!

 

Art Bronze
Herstellung Wachsausschmelzguss
Genre Mythologie

Woytek

Dem im polnischen Janowice geborenen und seit 1981 in Deutschland lebenden Bildhauer genügt sein Vorname als Künstlersignum. Und als „Woytek“ hat er sich in den letzten Jahren in der Tat einen Namen gemacht – spätestens mit seiner Skulpturengruppe „Dort, wo der Morgen beginnt“ aus dem Jahre 2000, die er auf der neuseeländischen Insel Pitt Island aufstellte, erlangte er internationale Anerkennung.

Placeholder

Entschuldigung. Bei der Verwendung des LocalStorage Ihres Browsers ist ein Fehler aufgetreten. Dies könnte durch die Verwendung des privaten Modus Ihres Browsers verursacht sein. In diesem Fall laden Sie die Seite bitte im normalen Modus erneut.

Sorry. We encountered an error using the LocalStorage of your browser. This is likely caused by browsing in private mode. In this case, please reload this page in normal mode.

Bronzefigur Winter von Woytek Bronzefigur Winter von Woytek Bronzefigur Winter von Woytek