Your experience on this site will be improved by allowing cookies. Learn more

Trusted Shops
Secured ordering! Trusted Shops certified.
Generation 2.790,00 €

Generation

Woytek Generation
  • Limitation 199 (numbered and signed)
  • Dimensions 62 x 35 x 10 cm (h/w/d)
  • Weight apr. 3.25 kg

2.790,00 €Prices incl. VAT
Free delivery (EU)
approx. 2-3 weeks
Payment by invoice
Add to watchlist Share sculpture

Bronze sculpture details

The artist puts a new level of interpretation into the group of figures with the symbolic representation of Generation. A pair of oversized hands conceals the new person finding protection in the life experience of the older. Linked to this is the demand of the New Generation to provide for protection and accompaniment. For man is and remains the hope of man.

Edition in bronze, cast using the lost wax technique, chased and patinated by hand.

Kind bronze
Production technique Lost Wax Technique
Genre Figurative
Style Surrealism

Woytek

Woytek was born in the Polish town Janowice, in 1981 he moved to Germany and has lived there ever since. His first name satisfies as an artistSignum. As "Woytek" he has long since gained an international reputation - most recently with hissculptural group "dort, wo der Morgen beginnt" from the year 2000, which he set up on Pitt Island in New Zealand.

Placeholder

Entschuldigung. Bei der Verwendung des LocalStorage Ihres Browsers ist ein Fehler aufgetreten. Dies k?nnte durch die Verwendung des privaten Modus Ihres Browsers verursacht sein. In diesem Fall laden Sie die Seite bitte im normalen Modus erneut.

Sorry. We encountered an error using the LocalStorage of your browser. This is likely caused by browsing in private mode. In this case, please reload this page in normal mode.

Wir verwenden Cookies. Durch die Nutzung unserer Website stimmen Sie dem Einsatz zu. Weitere Infos

Trusted Shops
Sicher einkaufen! Trusted Shops zertifiziert.
Generation 2.790,00 €

Generation

Details zur Bronzeskulptur

Mit der symbolischen Darstellung der ŸGeneration bringt der Künstler eine neue Deutungsebene in die Figurengruppe. Ein überdimensioniertes Händepaar birgt den neuen Menschen, der Geborgenheit in der Lebenserfahrung des Älteren findet. Damit verknüpft ist die Aufforderung der ŸNeuen Generation Schutz und Begleitung zu gewähren. Denn die Hoffnung des Menschen ist und bleibt der Mensch.

Edition in Bronze, gegossen im Wachsausschmelzverfahren, von Hand ziseliert und patiniert.

Art Bronze
Herstellung Wachsausschmelzguss
Genre Figurativ

Woytek

Dem im polnischen Janowice geborenen und seit 1981 in Deutschland lebenden Bildhauer genügt sein Vorname als Künstlersignum. Und als „Woytek“ hat er sich in den letzten Jahren in der Tat einen Namen gemacht – spätestens mit seiner Skulpturengruppe „Dort, wo der Morgen beginnt“ aus dem Jahre 2000, die er auf der neuseeländischen Insel Pitt Island aufstellte, erlangte er internationale Anerkennung.

Placeholder

Entschuldigung. Bei der Verwendung des LocalStorage Ihres Browsers ist ein Fehler aufgetreten. Dies könnte durch die Verwendung des privaten Modus Ihres Browsers verursacht sein. In diesem Fall laden Sie die Seite bitte im normalen Modus erneut.

Sorry. We encountered an error using the LocalStorage of your browser. This is likely caused by browsing in private mode. In this case, please reload this page in normal mode.