Your experience on this site will be improved by allowing cookies. Learn more

Trusted Shops
Secured ordering! Trusted Shops certified.
Neuer Mensch 980,00 €

Neuer Mensch

Bronzefigur Neuer Mensch von Jörg Bollin
Jörg Bollin Neuer Mensch
  • Limitation 99 (numbered and signed)
  • Dimensions 11 x 17 x 10 cm (h/w/d)
  • Weight apr. 2.8 kg

980,00 €Prices incl. VAT
Free delivery (EU)
approx. 2-3 weeks
Payment by invoice
Add to watchlist Share sculpture

Bronze sculpture details

Bollin’s “Neuer Mensch” (New Person) displays an unfinished metamorphosis. As if out of an egg, the human figure emerges from the bronze block – in a new form and yet very much imprisoned in the original material. For the implementation as a marble statue in large format (160 x 100 x 100), Bollin received the “Stein innovativ” award in 2002.

Edition in bronze, cast using the lost wax technique, chased and patinated by hand.

Kind bronze
Production technique Lost Wax Technique
Genre Figurative

Jörg Bollin

Just like his father and grandfather, Jörg Bollin grew up with the tools and materials to become a stone sculptor. He finished his "traineeship" (Lehre) in 1963 at the Freiburger Münster, the year after he was crowned national champion in the youth sculptor's competition. In 1969, he got his masters of crafts. Then in 1974, he took over the masonry and sculpture workshop of his father.

other works by Jörg Bollin

Placeholder

Entschuldigung. Bei der Verwendung des LocalStorage Ihres Browsers ist ein Fehler aufgetreten. Dies k?nnte durch die Verwendung des privaten Modus Ihres Browsers verursacht sein. In diesem Fall laden Sie die Seite bitte im normalen Modus erneut.

Sorry. We encountered an error using the LocalStorage of your browser. This is likely caused by browsing in private mode. In this case, please reload this page in normal mode.

Bronzefigur Neuer Mensch von Jörg Bollin

Wir verwenden Cookies. Durch die Nutzung unserer Website stimmen Sie dem Einsatz zu. Weitere Infos

Trusted Shops
Sicher einkaufen! Trusted Shops zertifiziert.
Neuer Mensch 980,00 €

Neuer Mensch

Details zur Bronzeskulptur

Bollins „Neuer Mensch“ zeigt eine unvollendete Metamorphose. Wie aus einem Ei schält sich die Menschengestalt aus dem Bronzeblock heraus – in neuer Gestalt, und doch ganz dem Ursprungsmaterial verhaftet. Für die Umsetzung als Marmorskulptur im Großformat (160 x 100 x 100) erhielt Bollin im Jahre 2002 die Auszeichnung „Stein innovativ“.

Edition in Bronze, gegossen im Wachsausschmelzverfahren, von Hand ziseliert und patiniert.

Art Bronze
Herstellung Wachsausschmelzguss
Genre Figurativ

Jörg Bollin

Von Haus aus ist Jörg Bollin – wie schon sein Vater und sein Großvater – Steinbildhauer und gewissermaßen mit dem Material Stein und den Handwerkszeugen des Metiers aufgewachsen. Seine Lehre in der Bauhütte des Freiburger Münsters schloss er 1963 ab; im Jahr danach wurde er Bundessieger im Leistungswettbewerb der Steinbildhauerjugend. 1974, da hatte er seinen Meistertitel bereits seit fünf Jahren, übernahm er die Steinmetz- und Bildhauerwerkstatt seines Vaters.

Weitere Arbeiten von Jörg Bollin

Placeholder

Entschuldigung. Bei der Verwendung des LocalStorage Ihres Browsers ist ein Fehler aufgetreten. Dies könnte durch die Verwendung des privaten Modus Ihres Browsers verursacht sein. In diesem Fall laden Sie die Seite bitte im normalen Modus erneut.

Sorry. We encountered an error using the LocalStorage of your browser. This is likely caused by browsing in private mode. In this case, please reload this page in normal mode.

Bronzefigur Neuer Mensch von Jörg Bollin