Your experience on this site will be improved by allowing cookies. Learn more

Trusted Shops
Secured ordering! Trusted Shops certified.
Toller Mensch 2.790,00 €

Toller Mensch

Bronzefigur Toller Mensch von Woytek
Bronzefigur Toller Mensch von Woytek
Bronzefigur Toller Mensch von Woytek
Woytek Toller Mensch
  • Limitation 199 (numbered and signed)
  • Dimensions 57 x 29 x 16 cm (h/w/d)
  • Weight apr. 3.15 kg

2.790,00 €Prices incl. VAT
Free delivery (EU)
approx. 2-3 weeks
Payment by invoice
Add to watchlist Share sculpture

Bronze sculpture details

The Madman represents Western intellectual history. It is the philosopher, always looking for answers to the existential questions of humanity. A fluttering figure who is fully at the mercy of the wind – the age-old metaphor of the spiritual: the symbol of a restless search for truth. The discovery of a viable concept for the future always remains provisional, like the written sheet of paper, that is always in danger of being blown away by the wind.

Edition in bronze, cast using the lost wax technique, chased and patinated by hand.

Kind bronze
Production technique Lost Wax Technique
Genre Figurative
Style Surrealism

Woytek

Woytek was born in the Polish town Janowice, in 1981 he moved to Germany and has lived there ever since. His first name satisfies as an artistSignum. As "Woytek" he has long since gained an international reputation - most recently with hissculptural group "dort, wo der Morgen beginnt" from the year 2000, which he set up on Pitt Island in New Zealand.

Placeholder

Entschuldigung. Bei der Verwendung des LocalStorage Ihres Browsers ist ein Fehler aufgetreten. Dies k?nnte durch die Verwendung des privaten Modus Ihres Browsers verursacht sein. In diesem Fall laden Sie die Seite bitte im normalen Modus erneut.

Sorry. We encountered an error using the LocalStorage of your browser. This is likely caused by browsing in private mode. In this case, please reload this page in normal mode.

Bronzefigur Toller Mensch von Woytek Bronzefigur Toller Mensch von Woytek

Wir verwenden Cookies. Durch die Nutzung unserer Website stimmen Sie dem Einsatz zu. Weitere Infos

Trusted Shops
Sicher einkaufen! Trusted Shops zertifiziert.
Toller Mensch 2.790,00 €

Toller Mensch

Details zur Bronzeskulptur

Der Tolle Mensch repräsentiert die abendländische Geistesgeschichte. Es ist der Philosoph, immer auf der Suche nach Antworten auf die existenziellen Fragen der Menschheit. Eine flatternde Figur, die dem Wind – die uralte Metapher des Geistigen – völlig ausgeliefert ist: Sinnbild einer unruhigen Wahrheitssuche. Die Entdeckung eines tragfähigen Konzeptes für die Zukunft bleibt immer vorläufig, wie das beschriebene Blatt, das ständig in Gefahr ist, vom Wind verweht zu werden.

Edition in Bronze, gegossen im Wachsausschmelzverfahren, von Hand ziseliert und patiniert.

Art Bronze
Herstellung Wachsausschmelzguss
Genre Figurativ

Woytek

Dem im polnischen Janowice geborenen und seit 1981 in Deutschland lebenden Bildhauer genügt sein Vorname als Künstlersignum. Und als „Woytek“ hat er sich in den letzten Jahren in der Tat einen Namen gemacht – spätestens mit seiner Skulpturengruppe „Dort, wo der Morgen beginnt“ aus dem Jahre 2000, die er auf der neuseeländischen Insel Pitt Island aufstellte, erlangte er internationale Anerkennung.

Placeholder

Entschuldigung. Bei der Verwendung des LocalStorage Ihres Browsers ist ein Fehler aufgetreten. Dies könnte durch die Verwendung des privaten Modus Ihres Browsers verursacht sein. In diesem Fall laden Sie die Seite bitte im normalen Modus erneut.

Sorry. We encountered an error using the LocalStorage of your browser. This is likely caused by browsing in private mode. In this case, please reload this page in normal mode.

Bronzefigur Toller Mensch von Woytek Bronzefigur Toller Mensch von Woytek