Trusted Shops
Secured ordering! Trusted Shops certified.
Der singende Mann 5.800,00 €

Der singende Mann

Bronzefigur »Der singende Mann« von Ernst Barlach
New
Bronzefigur »Der singende Mann« von Ernst Barlach
Bronzefigur »Der singende Mann« von Ernst Barlach
Bronzefigur »Der singende Mann« von Ernst Barlach
Ernst Barlach Der singende Mann
  • Limitation 150 (numbered and signed)
  • Dimensions 33,50 x 29 x 39,50 cm (h/w/d)
  • Weight apr. 0 kg

5.800,00 €Prices incl. VAT
Free delivery (EU)
approx. 5-6 weeks
Payment by invoice
Add to watchlist Share sculpture

Bronze sculpture details

This masterpiece by Ernst Barlach, cast in bronze in 1928, is an icon of modernism and probably the most frequently depicted sculptural work of German origin worldwide. It adorns the covers of many illustrated books and is an integral part of world-famous museums and collections, including the Museum of Modern Art in New York.

In this sculpture we recognize the »infinity in the silent mirror of clear sounds, simple tones« (said Barlach about a chance musical experience in a note dated August 23, 1914). »The Singing Man« shows in an exemplary manner what Barlach formulated for his artistic credo: »My mother tongue is the human figure, or the milieu, the object through which or in which a person lives, suffers, is happy, feels, thinks.

Edition in bronze, taken directly from the original and reduced in size (reduction), cast using the lost wax technique, chased and patinated by hand. Limited to 150 numbered and signed copies.

ars mundi exclusive edition cast at STRASSACKER

Kind aluminium
Production technique Lost Wax Technique
Style Figurative

Ernst Barlach

Ernst Barlach - born on January 2nd, 1870 in Wedel in Holstein, died on October 24th, 1938 in Rostock - occupies an exceptional position within German Expressionism. As a graphic artist, draftsman, writer and especially as a sculptor, Barlach created milestones in the history of art: Barlach's sculptural works seek the borderline experience and its representation and this is precisely where their special effect lies. They are works of complex meaning, with which he put the essence of the human being in the foreground and that which stands above the self and the things in the world.

Placeholder

Entschuldigung. Bei der Verwendung des LocalStorage Ihres Browsers ist ein Fehler aufgetreten. Dies k?nnte durch die Verwendung des privaten Modus Ihres Browsers verursacht sein. In diesem Fall laden Sie die Seite bitte im normalen Modus erneut.

Sorry. We encountered an error using the LocalStorage of your browser. This is likely caused by browsing in private mode. In this case, please reload this page in normal mode.

Bronzefigur »Der singende Mann« von Ernst Barlach Bronzefigur »Der singende Mann« von Ernst Barlach Bronzefigur »Der singende Mann« von Ernst Barlach

Trusted Shops
Sicher einkaufen! Trusted Shops zertifiziert.
Der singende Mann 5.800,00 €

Der singende Mann

Details zur Bronzeskulptur

Dieses Meisterwerk von Ernst Barlach, 1928 in Bronze gegossen, ist eine Ikone der Moderne und das weltweit wohl am häufigsten abgebildete bildhauerische Werk deutscher Herkunft. Es ziert die Titelseiten vieler Bildbände und ist fester Bestandteil weltberühmter Museen und Sammlungen, unter anderem des Museums of Modern Art in New York.

In dieser Skulptur erkennen wir die »Unendlichkeit im stillen Spiegel klarer Klänge, einfacher Töne« (so Barlach über ein zufälliges Musikerlebnis in einer Notiz vom 23. August 1914). »Der singende Mann« zeigt geradezu mustergültig, was Barlach für sein künstlerisches Credo formulierte: »Meine Muttersprache ist nun einmal die menschliche Figur, oder das Milieu, der Gegenstand, durch das oder in dem der Mensch lebt, leidet, sich freut, fühlt, denkt.

Edition in Bronze, direkt vom Original abgenommen und verkleinert (Reduktion), gegossen im Wachsausschmelzverfahren, von Hand ziseliert und patiniert. Limitiert auf 150 nummerierte und signierte Exemplare.

ars mundi Exklusiv-Edition gegossen bei STRASSACKER

Art Aluminium
Herstellung Wachsausschmelzguss
Stil Figurativ

Ernst Barlach

Ernst Barlach - geboren am 2.1.1870 im holsteinischen Wedel, gestorben am 24.10.1938 in Rostock - nimmt eine herausragende Sonderstellung innerhalb des deutschen Expressionismus ein. Als Grafiker, Zeichner, Schriftsteller und insbesondere als Bildhauer schuf Barlach Meilensteine der Kunstgeschichte: Barlachs plastische Bildwerke suchen die Grenzerfahrung und deren Darstellung und genau darin liegt ihre besondere Wirkung. Es sind Werke von vielschichtigem Sinngehalt, mit denen er das Wesen des Menschen in den Vordergrund stellte und das, was über dem Ich und den Dingen der Welt steht.

Placeholder

Entschuldigung. Bei der Verwendung des LocalStorage Ihres Browsers ist ein Fehler aufgetreten. Dies könnte durch die Verwendung des privaten Modus Ihres Browsers verursacht sein. In diesem Fall laden Sie die Seite bitte im normalen Modus erneut.

Sorry. We encountered an error using the LocalStorage of your browser. This is likely caused by browsing in private mode. In this case, please reload this page in normal mode.

Bronzefigur »Der singende Mann« von Ernst Barlach Bronzefigur »Der singende Mann« von Ernst Barlach Bronzefigur »Der singende Mann« von Ernst Barlach