Your experience on this site will be improved by allowing cookies. Learn more

Trusted Shops
Secured ordering! Trusted Shops certified.
Luzirel 3.120,00 €

Luzirel

Bronzefigur Luzirel von Martin Pottgiesser
Martin Pottgiesser Luzirel
  • Limitation 12 (numbered and signed)
  • Dimensions 21 x 43 x 24 cm (h/w/d)
  • Weight apr. 5.8 kg

3.120,00 €Prices incl. VAT
Free delivery (EU)
approx. 2-3 weeks
Payment by invoice
Add to watchlist Share sculpture

Bronze sculpture details

Let him kiss me with the kisses of his mouth—for your love is more delightful than wine. Pleasing is the fragrance of your perfumes; your name is like perfume poured out. No wonder the young women love you! Take me away with you—let us hurry! How beautiful you are, my darling! Oh, how beautiful! Your eyes are doves. How handsome you are, my beloved! Oh, how charming! And our bed is verdant... Song of Songs

Edition in bronze, cast using the lost wax technique, chased and patinated by hand.

Kind bronze
Production technique Lost Wax Technique
Genre Figurative
Style Surrealism

Martin Pottgiesser

Double talents are not rare in art. Painter or sculptor are fixed terms in the art scene of the 20th century. The connection between literature and sculpture often draw peoples thoughts to names like Ernst Barlach and Günter Grass. Martin Pottgiesser however, and that is unusual, had already undergone training as an opera and concert singer at the Detmold School of Music before studying sculpture from 1996 to 2001 at the Art Academy in Stuttgart under the tutelage of Karl-Henning Seemann and M. Ullmann. After which he concentrated just on sculpture.

Placeholder

Entschuldigung. Bei der Verwendung des LocalStorage Ihres Browsers ist ein Fehler aufgetreten. Dies k?nnte durch die Verwendung des privaten Modus Ihres Browsers verursacht sein. In diesem Fall laden Sie die Seite bitte im normalen Modus erneut.

Sorry. We encountered an error using the LocalStorage of your browser. This is likely caused by browsing in private mode. In this case, please reload this page in normal mode.

Bronzefigur Luzirel von Martin Pottgiesser

Wir verwenden Cookies. Durch die Nutzung unserer Website stimmen Sie dem Einsatz zu. Weitere Infos

Trusted Shops
Sicher einkaufen! Trusted Shops zertifiziert.
Luzirel 3.120,00 €

Luzirel

Details zur Bronzeskulptur

Er küsse mich mit dem Kusse seines Mundes, denn seine Liebe ist lieblicher denn Wein. Es duften deine Salben köstlich; dein Name ist eine ausgeschüttete Salbe. Darum lieben dich die Mädchen. Ziehe mich dir nach, so wollen wir laufen. Siehe, meine Freundin, du bist schön: schön bist du, deine Augen sind wie Taubenaugen. Siehe, mein Freund, du bist schön und lieblich. Unser Lager ist grün... Hohelied

Edition in Bronze, gegossen im Wachsausschmelzverfahren, von Hand ziseliert und patiniert.

Art Bronze
Herstellung Wachsausschmelzguss
Genre Figurativ

Martin Pottgiesser

Doppeltalente sind in der Kunst nichts Seltenes. Der „Malerbildhauer“ ist ein feststehender Begriff in der Kunst des 20. Jahrhunderts, und auch die Verbindung von Literatur und Bildhauerei – man denke nur an Ernst Barlach und Günter Grass – ist durchaus häufiger vertreten. Martin Pottgiesser aber, und das ist ungewöhnlich, hatte vor seinem Studium der Bildhauerei von 1996 bis 2001 an der Kunstakademie Stuttgart bei Karl-Hennig Seemann und M. Ullmann bereits eine Ausbildung zum Opern- und Konzertsänger an der Musikhochschule Detmold durchlaufen, bevor er sich endgültig für die Bildhauerei entschied.

Placeholder

Entschuldigung. Bei der Verwendung des LocalStorage Ihres Browsers ist ein Fehler aufgetreten. Dies könnte durch die Verwendung des privaten Modus Ihres Browsers verursacht sein. In diesem Fall laden Sie die Seite bitte im normalen Modus erneut.

Sorry. We encountered an error using the LocalStorage of your browser. This is likely caused by browsing in private mode. In this case, please reload this page in normal mode.

Bronzefigur Luzirel von Martin Pottgiesser