Your experience on this site will be improved by allowing cookies. Learn more

Trusted Shops
Secured ordering! Trusted Shops certified.
Kuh 1.790,00 €

Kuh

Bronzefigur Kuh von Hermann Schwahn
Hermann Schwahn Kuh
  • Limitation 12 (numbered and signed)
  • Dimensions 8 x 19 x 6 cm (h/w/d)
  • Weight apr. 0.93 kg

1.790,00 €Prices incl. VAT
Free delivery (EU)
approx. 1 week
Payment by invoice
Add to watchlist Share sculpture

Bronze sculpture details

The typical clearly brought out, with a protruding middle body that radiates stability and warmth.  Given a patina that takes up the reddish tone of weathered frescoes –- a reminiscence of archaic animal depictions.  The artist comments on this: “The cow, the maternal animal, stands as a result of her static as a calming pole in the hustle and bustle of our times, conveying stillness and shelter.” Sometimes, though, people claim to sense a silent smile of derision for one’s own good nature and stolidity –- or even that the gentle animals are up to some mischief…

Edition in bronze, cast using the lost wax technique, chased and patinated by hand.

Kind bronze
Production technique Lost Wax Technique
Genre Archetypes
Style Figurative

Hermann Schwahn

Hermann Schwahn was an extremely versatile artist who in his 50 years as a freelance artist has left an impressive selection of art behind. After studying at the Academy in Stuttgart, he settled in Göppingen Hohenstaufen.

Placeholder

Entschuldigung. Bei der Verwendung des LocalStorage Ihres Browsers ist ein Fehler aufgetreten. Dies k?nnte durch die Verwendung des privaten Modus Ihres Browsers verursacht sein. In diesem Fall laden Sie die Seite bitte im normalen Modus erneut.

Sorry. We encountered an error using the LocalStorage of your browser. This is likely caused by browsing in private mode. In this case, please reload this page in normal mode.

Bronzefigur Kuh von Hermann Schwahn

Wir verwenden Cookies. Durch die Nutzung unserer Website stimmen Sie dem Einsatz zu. Weitere Infos

Trusted Shops
Sicher einkaufen! Trusted Shops zertifiziert.
Kuh 1.790,00 €

Kuh

Details zur Bronzeskulptur

Das Typische deutlich herausgeholt, mit einer ausladenden Körpermitte, die Stabilität und Wärme ausstrahlt. Versehen mit einer Patina, die den Rötelton verwitterter Fresken aufnimmt –- eine Reminiszenz an archaische Tierdarstellungen. Dazu der Künstler: „Die Kuh, das mütterliche Tier, steht durch ihre Statik als ruhender Pol in der Hektik unserer Zeit, Stille und Geborgenheit vermittelnd."“ Manchmal vermeint man aber ein stilles Belächeln der eigenen Gutmütigkeit und Behäbigkeit zu verspüren –- oder gar ein wenig Schalk im Nacken der sanften Tiere...

Edition in Bronze, gegossen im Wachsausschmelzverfahren, von Hand ziseliert und patiniert.

Art Bronze
Herstellung Wachsausschmelzguss
Genre Archetypen
Stil Figurativ

Hermann Schwahn

Hermann Schwahn war ein überaus vielseitiger Künstler, der in fast 50 Jahren freischaffender Arbeit ein imposantes Werk hinterlassen hat. Nach einem Studium an der Akademie in Stuttgart ließ er sich in Hohenstaufen über Göppingen nieder.

Placeholder

Entschuldigung. Bei der Verwendung des LocalStorage Ihres Browsers ist ein Fehler aufgetreten. Dies könnte durch die Verwendung des privaten Modus Ihres Browsers verursacht sein. In diesem Fall laden Sie die Seite bitte im normalen Modus erneut.

Sorry. We encountered an error using the LocalStorage of your browser. This is likely caused by browsing in private mode. In this case, please reload this page in normal mode.

Bronzefigur Kuh von Hermann Schwahn