Your experience on this site will be improved by allowing cookies. Learn more

Trusted Shops
Secured ordering! Trusted Shops certified.
Sonne, Mond und Sterne 42.800,00 €

Sonne, Mond und Sterne

Bronzefigur Sonne. Mond und Sterne von Beth Newman-Maguire
Beth Newman-Maguire Sonne, Mond und Sterne
  • Limitation 9 (numbered and signed)
  • Dimensions 263 x 42 x 58 cm (h/w/d)
  • Weight apr. 211.06 kg

42.800,00 €Prices incl. VAT
Free delivery (EU)
approx. 5-6 weeks
Payment by invoice
Add to watchlist Share sculpture

Bronze sculpture details

Einstein let us know what keeps sun, planets and satellites in the orbits: the universal force of gravitation. This has helped us to advance scientifically, but the old explanations were undoubtedly much more poetic. For instance, when they interpreted the harmonic circles as the “dance of the universe” turning about our central star in a never-ending round. Newman-Maguire expresses this round dance through the image of a ballet dancer in first position. She looks like she is about to start dancing the very next moment – thus setting the mechanism of the world edifice in motion.

Edition in bronze, cast using the lost wax technique, chased and patinated by hand.

Kind bronze
Production technique Lost Wax Technique
Genre Mythology

Beth Newman-Maguire

Beth Newman-Maguire is an Irishwoman who studied at the Dublin College of Art and Design and at the University of Ulster, where she acquired her Master of Fine Arts in 1998. Since then, she has been working with great success as a sculptor.

Placeholder

Entschuldigung. Bei der Verwendung des LocalStorage Ihres Browsers ist ein Fehler aufgetreten. Dies k?nnte durch die Verwendung des privaten Modus Ihres Browsers verursacht sein. In diesem Fall laden Sie die Seite bitte im normalen Modus erneut.

Sorry. We encountered an error using the LocalStorage of your browser. This is likely caused by browsing in private mode. In this case, please reload this page in normal mode.

Bronzefigur Sonne. Mond und Sterne von Beth Newman-Maguire

Wir verwenden Cookies. Durch die Nutzung unserer Website stimmen Sie dem Einsatz zu. Weitere Infos

Trusted Shops
Sicher einkaufen! Trusted Shops zertifiziert.
Sonne, Mond und Sterne 42.800,00 €

Sonne, Mond und Sterne

Details zur Bronzeskulptur

Seit Einstein wissen wir, was Sonnen, Planeten und Trabanten in ihren Bahnen hält: Die universale Kraft der Gravitation. Das hat uns naturwissenschaftlich weiter gebracht, aber ganz zweifellos waren die alten Erklärungen viel poetischer. Etwa wenn sie das harmonische Kreisen als „Tanz des Universums“ deuteten, der sich im ewigen Reigen um unser Zentralgestirn dreht. Newman-Maguire findet für diesen Reigen das Bild einer Balletttänzerin in Grundposition. Im nächsten Augenblick, so scheint es, beginnt sie ihren Tanz – und setzt damit die Mechanik des Weltgebäudes in Bewegung.

Edition in Bronze, gegossen im Wachsausschmelzverfahren, von Hand ziseliert und patiniert.

Art Bronze
Herstellung Wachsausschmelzguss
Genre Mythologie

Beth Newman-Maguire

Die Irin Beth Newman-Maguire studierte am Dubliner College of Art and Design und an der University of Ulster, wo sie 1998 ihren „Master of Fine Art“ erhielt. Seither arbeitet sie überaus erfolgreich als Bildhauerin.

Placeholder

Entschuldigung. Bei der Verwendung des LocalStorage Ihres Browsers ist ein Fehler aufgetreten. Dies könnte durch die Verwendung des privaten Modus Ihres Browsers verursacht sein. In diesem Fall laden Sie die Seite bitte im normalen Modus erneut.

Sorry. We encountered an error using the LocalStorage of your browser. This is likely caused by browsing in private mode. In this case, please reload this page in normal mode.

Bronzefigur Sonne. Mond und Sterne von Beth Newman-Maguire